Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
3

Techniques To Know

Pt. 1 – How to half a chicken
3

Four months later I am keeping my word and sending out my first video! Techniques To Know is my new video series for Kitchen Club subscribers. Here you will find short videos that give a visual explanation of techniques everyone should know. Things that you might see snippets of on Instagram or read about in my recipes and newsletters but are easier to master by watching a quick video.

I can’t promise the frequency that these videos will go out (right now) but you can expect to see them occasionally on Fridays. They will cover a technique that we will use in the following Wednesday’s Kitchen Club recipe. I think this will be a really fun addition!

So today we are talking chickens. More specifically we are taking a whole chicken removing the backbone and cutting it in half. Next week’s recipe, our last Easy Summer Grilling recipe, is a Grilled Half Chicken with Basil Vinaigrette. You can, of course, buy a half chicken from the butcher but if you have a whole chicken this is how you can cut it in half.

Here is the link to the Joyce Chen kitchen shears I am always raving about. You get to see them in action in this video.

I hope this little video is helpful and would love to hear your feedback! Enjoy!

M

3 Comments
Cooking Stuff
Cooking Stuff
Authors
Marcella Schneiderman